November 10, 2009

  • Update: I Bought A Gun

    No, not that kind of gun. This kind of gun:

    Yes, I know I’m hot and sweaty, but give me a break, I just worked out…

    So, yeah, I’ve been lifting weights twice a week since the beginning of July. I’ve only dropped about 5 pounds total, but it seems like I must have lost more fat than that because my muscles are coming in. My strength is up a lot:

    • dumbbell bicep curl is up from 17.5 pounds (three sets of ten reps) to 45 pounds
    • preacher curl from 17.5 to 60 pounds
    • lat pulldowns up from 50 to 160 pounds
    • dumbbell flat press from 10 to 50 pounds

    Initially, I started working out just my back and the glamor muscles (bis, tris, pecs), but after six weeks, I added shoulders (OK, that’s a glamor muscle too). To my credit, more recently, I started working out my legs (seated calf raises, leg press and leg extension). Less to my credit, I’ve done no ab workouts, since any progress there would be covered by a non-muscular biological substance (aka fat).

    I usually do 30 minutes of treadmill, but to lose the fat, I’ll need to start eating better…

Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *